shedvast.blogg.se

Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525
Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525








  1. #Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525 update
  2. #Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525 pro
  3. #Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525 Pc

NEVER AGAIN ANY (H-iddous P-roduct) on my list. Wouldn't allow updates until I was in a rush and clicked "update YES" in 2 wks the neighbor got 2nd printer via my air mail. 2x fixed in 3 weeks, then 3 error messages the printer got tossed through the window into the neighbors yard.

#Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525 update

For a year after 2 sets were quality refills then FIRMWARE update, funny all my apps onboard died that update then 3 days later cartridge error messages then carrier mysteriously started jamming, lost sync. I had always used hp juice bottles until the price nearly doubled. I Still believe that the firmware updates hp sneak in on an unattended printer through the night is the chief cause of failure on both my identical 6960 printers purchased same day in 2017 (one I put into storage 2020 after putting my dad to rest) other worked great until I started letting it "take care of itself" update wise. Or am I missing something else? Thanks for helping out! So now I don’t have to waste money on buying new ink at least… This decreses my belief in buying new original ink to fix the problem…ĮDIT 2: I found the old original HP empty cartridges I had before and installed them just to see if it would remove the error, but it didn’t. Both printheads give the same error message. So in theory I’ve already solved this issue, when I updated my printer to the newest firmware early in the troubleshooting process. However they explicitly say it’s only connected to a cartridge error message. Returning the printhead to China from where I live costs almost 40 EUR so it’s not worth the refund.ĮDIT: I found an official statement from HP about a new firmware update removing Dynamic Security Feature which makes the printer fail when unoriginal ink is installed. Could it really be the problem? Is it still worth a try to buy new original HP cartridges and will it even fix the problem? Or is the damage done already and not reversable? I’m a bit hesitant to invest more on this printer since I already blew up 72 EUR for the printhead….

cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525

One last thing that I came by today on this page is that it might be the unoriginal ink that I installed for the first time last time I replaced my cartridges (about 3 months ago, I switched the last color from original HP to unoriginal). I don’t have the equipment or knowledge to test if the cables actually work, but everything looks ok. I’ve reset the CMOS battery on the main board, disconnected all cables and checked the cables specificly for the printhead carriage. (This one is also possible to buy on aliexpress, but I’ve not done it).

#Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525 Pc

I disassembled it and cleaned the contacts on the PC board. Since the new printhead failed I thought maybe the problem is in the printhead carriage inside the printer.

cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525

Then I continued to troubleshoot some more. I then went on to buy this new print head from eBay, but the new one instantly gave the same error message.

cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525

I ordered this cleaning solution and cleaned the printhead, both soaking in the solution for some time and pushing the solution through. I’ve disassembled the printhead and cleaned the contacts on PC board. I reseated the printhead one time and the printer worked until next day, when the same error appeared. One day out of the blue, I recieved this error message: “The printhead appears to be missing, not detected, or incorrectly installed.

#Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525 pro

I bought the HP OfficeJet Pro 8620 printer in 2015 and up until december 2019 it has worked perfectly. I’ve read through most of the other threads on the internet about this problem, but I’m still creating this one both for documentation purposes, and in case someone has a solution that I’ve not thought of! Text in bold are considered important for the troubleshooting.










Cleaning printer heads hp photosmart 7525